Forty Days and Forty Nights - SATB (Digital Download)

Write a review
Choose Delivery Method:

Only available as a PDF download. The Deseret English Hymn Series - contains four-part hymn, plus descant. From the New English Hymnal, #67. Sung during Choral Eucharist at Gloucester Cathedral in Gloucester, England.

On the back of the music, Thomas Durham writes: "...My intent with this series is to draw from the rich sources found in the English Hymnals and arrange these beloved tunes for Latter-day Saint congregations."

Composer: Melody possibly by M. Herbst - Descant and harmonization by Thomas L. Durham (ASCAP)
Lyricist: Text by G.H. Smyttan 1822-70 & Francis Pott 1832-1909 - Descant 3rd verse
Difficulty: Medium
Performance time: 3:00

Reference: Matthew 4:2

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed