Music of Manookin - Piano Solos

Write a review

Piano solos varying in difficulty, arranged by Robert P. Manookin. He makes this author's comment when referring to this volume for piano:

Care has been taken to make these pieces pianistic and satisfying while maintaining a reverence suitable for church and home. They are moderately easy to moderately difficult, well within the capabilities of most church pianists, and hopefully worth the effort needed to develop them for use. They are fairly well marked for expression, but the pianist is urged to play them with feeling, not hesitating to use rubato or other means to convey that feeling.

Pieces included in this book:
Jesus the Very Thought of Thee
I Will Look Unto the Lord
Thou Art Righteous, O Lord
Jehovah, Lord of Heaven and Earth
Have Love, One to Another
Rejoice in the Lord Always
Precious Savior, Dear Redeemer
God Be With You till We Meet Again
Come, Ye Disconsolate

Composer: Various
Arranger: Robert P. Manookin
Difficulty: Medium-easy to medium-difficult

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed