Rabboni - Conductor's Score

Write a review

Easter cantata for mixed chorus with solos for soprano, tenor, and baritone. Includes piano or organ accompaniment with mostly biblical text. The Conductor, pianist, and vocal soloists needs this copy. A score containing choral parts only is also available (#00887).

Numbers included in this cantata:
"Dawn of the Third Day" (Instrumental Introduction)
"Now in the Place" (Recitative)
"Bring Aloes and Myrrh" (Women's Chorus)
"Very Early in the Morning" (Recitative)
"Awake and Sing!" (Mixed Chorus)
"But Mary Stood Without" (Recitative)
"Woman, Why Weepest Thou?" (Recitative)
"Jesus of Nazareth" (Aria)
"Why Seek Ye the Living Among the Dead" (Men's Chorus)
"And She Turned Herself Back (Recitative)
"Rabboni!" (Aria)
"Remember How I Spake Unto You" (Aria)
"Awake and Sing!" (Mixed Chorus)
"Let Your Hearts Rejoice" (Mixed Chorus)

Composer: Robert P. Manookin
Lyricist: Jean Kaberry and Ted Gibbons
Difficulty: medium-difficult/difficult acc.

Reference: 2 Nephi 31:5–13, Doctrine and Covenants 128:12, 22

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed